Artist Spotlight: VeL Easy – Blue Light Dreams (Mixtape)

Published On June 25, 2012 | By Peter | Mixtapes, Music Videos

I’d like to introduce you guys to VeL Easy, a new dude from right down the road from Boston (sort of).

Charvelle Scott, better known as VeL Easy, is an upcoming Hip-Hop artist from Springfield, Massachusetts. Music is no stranger to the 24-year-old VeL Easy. From his father deejaying to his mother being a church choir member for many years, music has always been present and an instrumental part of his life. The laidback, cool, calm, and collected musician has been rapping and making beats since he was a child. Since graduating from Westfield State University in 2011, he has recently decided take his music career seriously and take it to the next level.

I’ve given a few of his tracks a spin and I actually am pretty impressed. Blue Light Dreams is the first installment of the mixtape series VeL is calling “2KVeLz”. The sequels will be dropping later on this year, but for now, check out the stream of the tape below, and hit the cut for the tracklist & download link. I’ve also included his newest video for “T.O.N.E.”, which is a really well put together visual. Enjoy, and remember to follow VeL on twitter here. Props to Eric for sending this over.

01. 20VeL
02. Bounce
03. Feelin’ At Hoe (feat. Waddy Wads)
04. Real Rap
05. Southern Comfort (feat. Junior & Top Billion)
06. Roll It Up (feat. Lavont Daniels)
07. DJ Boogy Interlude
08. Do Much
09. Another Day
10. T.O.N.E.
11. Take It Off (Bonus)

Download: VeL Easy – Blue Light Dreams


Report Broken Download Link


Like this Article? Share it!